Ahhhh… Coffee?

  I have to admit, I drink my fair share of coffee, I love the stuff.  Columbian, Costa Rican, Kenyan, Kona, Chocolate Truffle, Hazelnut…  the list goes on and on.  You can get Expresso, Lattes, Macchiatos, Breves, Eye Openers, my favorite is the Wake Up Call from a little place in my town (triple expresso latte with a couple shots of peppermint),  If they started a cult, I think I’d join .  I love it, totally love this stuff.  Coffee, Coffee, Coffee!!!  Heaven in a cup!

 

  Dark roast, Medium, Light (which is suppose to have the most caffine), you have your blends of beans.  You buy them ground, whole, in bags, tins and sacks.  In stores, in coffee shops, I have even bought them online.  Long live Google and E-bay! 

I personally prefer the smaller coffee shops over the larger marketed coffee shops though I have been to my share of Starbucks (but I have found for iced coffees, Dunkin Donuts and McD’s are great).  But I have found a place I won’t go for coffee, no way, no how!  They are selling a special blend,  SPECIAL BLEND. 

Cafe’ Raro….   This blend is a combination of Jamaican Blue Mountain and Kupi Luwak.  Peter Jones department store in London selling coffee shots for $100 each, you would think, OMG the beans, they must be “SPECIAL”!

Oh they are my friend…..   They Are.

They are Specially processed! Processed 

With SPECIAL machinery! 

Kupi Luwak coffee beans are harvested from the dung of Indonesian jungle cat

They say it adds a Special flavor to it…  Yeah, I bet!

Bleh!!!!  You can market it any way you want.. Cute tins, whatever… 

I still know it came from…..

http://www.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/europe/04/10/coffee.dung/index.html#cnnSTCVideo

It must be an acquired taste…  I’ll pass.

So you enjoy your $100 dollar shot,  pass me the Folgers and with the rest of the money I’ll try to fill the tank of my car…

 

 

~ by wantabetravelin' on April 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “Ahhhh… Coffee?”

  1. I quite swigging years ago, and this just confirms the wisdom of that decision. ;-D

  2. Well pretty soon we’ll all have to choose between coffee and gas… hmm. Tough one.

  3. Or you could have both. Because coffee gives ~me~ gas. Which is why i’m a tea drinker.

Leave a Reply

 
