One too many, again!

I am a pet lover, so is my family.  We have had rabbits, ducks, dogs, cats, hamsters, parakeets, turtles, fish…. Yikes… and all in town. 

 I have one dog at this time, she’s a mutt, a mix of different cattle dogs, Queensland, Aussie & McNabb.  Bane of cats, the neighbor’s dog and any birds that decide to eat from the bird-feeder in the backyard.  She also thinks she is a soccer player, great dog all around.  Did I mention she is afraid of everything?  She acts tough but she’s not.  But, let me get where I’m going with this… 

CATS…..

We now have four….  I was happy with two…  they were both stray kittens found over where I work, one even rode home in the engine compartment of the family van, after something like that you just have to keep her.  I named the both for Star Trek.  One after Data’s cat SPOT and the other I named TRIBBLE.  What can I say, I’m a geek. So we are set. Two cats and a dog that chases them, perfect….  till one day my brave dog is in the backyard and starts barking which becomes a panicked mass of sound, it sounded like she was in pain and dying. I run out of the house thinking I’m going to find her bleeding to death or something like that.  Nope… She has spotted a cat in our yard, and it wouldn’t run away so it scared her.  This cat was half dead, half starved really, I tried to shoo it away, just the look of it scared me.  I finally broke down and fed it, had my brother get the dog kennel out and I put it in there,  I wanted to keep it away from my cats and I wanted to make sure it didn’t kill me in my sleep, like I said she scared me.  My father was to take the cat to the vet’s office and drop her off.  Bye-bye, see you later, two cats are enough!  I get home from work and surprise guess who is at the house.  By then the cat was dubbed “Lucky”, I didn’t want it, but everyone else did.  Even the dog likes her, okay I like her too now. Did I say like?  I love her now, she is my cat. But three cats are to many!  Four cats is nutz!  But guess what, My brother has dragged this cat home.  “Pickles”, I didn’t want her, still don’t, but I was over ruled.  I swear, the next person that brings home a stray, is going to the vets with the cat, and staying there with the cat.

Hopefully she stops hating the dog, the other cats.

Anybody want a cat?  We have one to many, again,

~ by wantabetravelin' on March 5, 2008.

5 Responses to “One too many, again!”

  1. [...] wantabetravelin’ has something worth reading today (One too many, again!)Here’s a brief bit, but follow the link for the rest.One after Data’s cat SPOT and the other I named TRIBBLE. What can I say, I’ma geek. So we are set. Two cats and a dog that chases them, perfect…. till one day my brave dog is in the backyard and starts barking which becomes a panicked … [...]

  2. [...] wantabetravelin’ wrote an post worth reading today.Here’s a quick excerpt:One after Data’s cat SPOT and the other I named TRIBBLE. What can I say, I’ma geek. So we are set. Two cats and a dog that chases them, perfect…. till one day my brave dog is in the backyard and starts barking which becomes a panicked … [...]

  3. http://mad4gadgets.wordpress.com/2008/03/06/wi-fi-detector-shirt/

    you’ll like the stuff on this blog!!

  4. Thank you to The Mad Macedonian for adding me to the Musings of a Mad Macedonian Blog’s Carnival of the Cats #211 post. Please go check it out @ http://www.madmacedonian.com/2008/03/carnival-of-the.html

    Thanks Kiril!

    ~Chase~

  5. [...] presents One too many, again! posted at Wantabetravelin’s [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

